A Smile to Tears

Patricia Jeanne Cesar

Oh! The cute brown animal jumped to me

Licking my face seems like longing for love

Hug me tight, play with me, Oh my honey

I consider him as a gift from above.

 

Her eyes is gray, sparkles and I love it

She is small but terrible that’s make me proud

She’s playing in her drums and make bit

Glove bark and bark, it’s too noisy and  loud

 

Glove is sleeping well, feels like she’s angel

Now she is dreaming, dreaming so much fed

Her expression turns scared, I maid giggle

“Goodnight, Glove! I love you so much,” I said.

 

When she woke up, she runs–open the door

And I saw poachers catch glove–very poor

Leave a Reply

