A Little Lance

John Philip Eromon

Unique body that has a pointed tail,

Wondering if I will pricked by it,

Gazing carefully while pushing, like nail,

Still I’m pricked by it, like it wants to beat.

 

When, I push it in the bulletin board,

i often wonder if I will be pricked.

A pin that has a head, but like a sword,

Like a marble that gloss and has a stick.

 

Itchy feeling when it touches my skin,

Makes me feel being tickled by a point.

Pin whose head is large, and its tail is thin,

Parts joined together, and never disjoint.

 

After being pricked, I was shocked to see,

Blood was gushing out from a part of me.

Leave a Reply

